Council Record
Every record
4,361 records · page 1 of 110
-
Decision · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 2
Apologies, leave of absence, and attendance by electronic means
That Cr Quilty be granted leave of absence for the period from September 5 to September 22, 2026.
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 7 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 5
Confirmation of minutes from previous meeting
That the minutes for the Ordinary Council meeting held on July 27, 2026, as attached, be received and confirmed as an accurate record.
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 7 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 9.1
Youth Strategy 2026-2031
That Council adopt the Wodonga Youth Strategy 2026-2031.
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 7 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 9.2
Park Name - Glencroft Park
That Council: 1. Endorse the proposed naming of Glencroft Park, as attached, for public notice and community comment for a period of at least 30 days; 2. Note that, if submissions are received objecting to or proposing a
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 7 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 9.3
Leasing and Licensing Policy
That Council defer the decision on the Leasing and Licensing Policy, pending a councillor workshop to look at other alternative approaches.
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 6 for, 1 against
-
Decision · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 9.4
Place Names Advisory Committee - member appointment
That Council: 1. Appoint the recommended community members, set out in the confidential attachment, to the Place Name Advisory Committee for a period of two years, and invite those community members to sign an appointmen
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 7 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 9.5
Audit and Risk Committee - member appointments
That Council: 1. Appoint Robyn Gillis as an External Independent Member of the Audit and Risk Committee for a three-year term commencing 1 October 2026 and concluding on 30 September 2029, subject to a contract being exe
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 6 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 9.6
Charitable Purposes Policy
That Council: 1. Revoke the Charitable Purposes Policy; and 2. Note that requests relating to charitable purpose rate exemptions will continue to be assessed in accordance with the Local Government Act 1989, relevant leg
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 7 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 15.0
Closure of meeting
Pursuant to section 66(1) of the Local Government Act 2020, the meeting be closed to members of the public in order to consider confidential information, and that the meeting be adjourned for two minutes to allow the pub
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 7 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 17
Close of meeting
That the recommendations of the closed meeting of the Council be adopted.
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 5 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
-
-
Confidential item · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 15.1
Confirmation of minutes from previous confidential meeting
- Public outcome availability
- Not released
-
Confidential item · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 15.2
Revised offer Lot 2 Roche Drive, Barnawartha North
This report considers an offer from the Proponent to purchase industrial land at LOGIC. Releasing these commercial-in-confidence details at this stage could affect future third-party negotiations at LOGIC. Public Council
- Public outcome availability
- Not released
-
Confidential item · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 15.3
Minutes of the CEO Employment and Remuneration Advisory Committee
This report concerns the employment and remuneration of the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) and includes personal information relating to the CEO’s performance against key performance indicators. Public Council Resolution
- Public outcome availability
- Not released
-
Declared interest · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 9.5
Cr Michelle Cowan — 9.5
The minutes record the declaration but not its nature.
- Nature recorded
- Not stated
-
Declared interest · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 15.3
Matthew Hyde, Chief Executive Officer — 15.3
The minutes record the declaration but not its nature.
- Nature recorded
- Not stated
-
Declared interest · 24 Aug 2026 · Item 9.5
Cr Michelle Cowan — 9.5
The minutes record the declaration but not its nature.
- Nature recorded
- Not stated
-
Consultation · comment closed 17 Aug 2026
Wodonga Senior Citizens' Centre / Community Hub Redevelopment
Closing at 5pm on Thursday August 17, 2026
- Duration
- closes 17 Aug 2026
-
Consultation · comment closed 4 Aug 2026
Intention to Sell Land - Lot 15 on PS901711S (Baxter-Whelans Road)
Closed at 5pm on Tuesday, August 4, 2026
- Duration
- closes 4 Aug 2026
- Directorate
- City planning
-
Decision · 27 Jul 2026 · Item 5
Confirmation of minutes from previous meeting
That the minutes for the Ordinary Council meeting held on June 22, 2026, as attached, be received and confirmed as an accurate record.
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 6 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 27 Jul 2026 · Item 8.1
National General Assembly - Canberra
That the Delegates report on Wodonga Council’s representation at the 2026 National General Assembly of Local Government be received.
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 6 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 27 Jul 2026 · Item 9.1
La Maison - Long Term Lease
That: 1. In accordance with Section 115 of the Local Government Act 2020, and having considered submissions received through the public exhibition process, Council resolves to enter into a lease with W & M Saliba Pty Ltd
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 6 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 27 Jul 2026 · Item 9.2
Live Streaming, Recording and Publishing of Meetings Policy
That the Live Streaming, Recording and Publishing of Meetings Policy, as attached, be adopted.
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 6 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 27 Jul 2026 · Item 9.3
New CCTV at Miniature Railway (Lake Hume Model Engineers)
That: 1. installation of a CCTV system at Wodonga Creek Miniature Railway by the Lake Hume Model Engineers be approved; 2. public notice be given and signage installed before activation; 3. CCTV footage be managed in acc
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 6 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 27 Jul 2026 · Item 9.4
Appointment of authorised officers
In the exercise of the powers conferred by s.147(4) of the Planning and Environment Act 1987, Council resolves that: 1. Dimitrios Athanas, Justin Britt, Simon Hollis, Phoebe James, Simon Maughan, Kathryn Oswald, Kirsten
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 6 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
-
-
Public question · 27 Jul 2026
Question time
Four questions were received. Two questions were disallowed by the Chair under rule 64.9 of the Meeting Procedure Rules, which form part of Council’s Governance Rules. These questions were referred to the Chief Executive
- Response state
- Received — published separately
-
Consultation · comment closed 14 Jul 2026
Draft Youth Strategy
Closed at 5pm on Tuesday, July 14, 2026.
- Outcome
- Adopted
- Duration
- closes 14 Jul 2026
- Directorate
- Arts and Culture, Family and children’s services, Health and wellbeing, Sport and recreation, Youth
-
Consultation · comment closed 14 Jul 2026
Draft Property Leasing and Licensing
Closed at 5pm on Tuesday July 14, 2026
- Duration
- closes 14 Jul 2026
-
Consultation · comment closed 10 Jul 2026
Road Discontinuance & Intention to Sell Land - Lot 2 on PS922847
Closed at 5pm on Friday, July 10, 2026
- Duration
- closes 10 Jul 2026
- Directorate
- City planning
-
Contract · reported July 2026 · Item W4426-26Q
W4426-26Q — First Nations Engagement/Services
- Outcome
- Under evaluation
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
Contract · reported July 2026 · Item W4587-25
W4587-25 — Hempel Street: Civil Works - Road Upgrade and Kerb Construction
- Outcome
- Under evaluation
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
Contract · reported July 2026 · Item W4654-25
W4654-25 — Supply of 5 Trucks with Tipping Body
- Outcome
- Awarded by the CEO
- Supplier as reported
- Frolad Pty Ltd t/as Blacklocks Truck Centre Wodonga
-
- Outcome
- Under evaluation
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
- Outcome
- Under evaluation
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
- Outcome
- Under evaluation
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
Contract · reported July 2026 · Item W4884-26
W4884-26 — Pavement Renewal Works - Trafalgar Street
- Outcome
- Under evaluation
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
- Outcome
- Under evaluation
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement