Council Record
Every record
4,361 records · page 17 of 110
-
Decision · 27 Oct 2025 · Item 9.7
Albury Wodonga Integrated Transport Strategy - draft for public exhibition
That Council adjourn the matter to a workshop of councillors to consider the future of the Transport Planning Strategy.
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 4 for, 3 against
-
Decision · 27 Oct 2025 · Item 9.8
Wodonga Creek - interdependent 21 year lease
1. That having met its obligations under the Local Government Act, 2020, the Council enters into an interdependent lease agreement for a portion of Crown Allotment 2037 (shown in green on Attachment 1), which adjoins the
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 7 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 27 Oct 2025 · Item 9.9
Lease with Amplitel - reserve off Wickham Court
That: 1. The draft lease between Wodonga Council and Amplitel Pty Ltd be placed on public exhibition for a period of at least 21 days; 2. The 21 day public exhibition period stipulates that persons may make a submission
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 7 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 27 Oct 2025 · Item 9.10
Kinchington Road East - Proposed Amendment to the Approved Development Plan
That the Council approves the amendment to the Kinchington Road East Residential Precinct Development Plan in accordance with the submitted plans shown at Attachment 1 to this report.
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 7 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 27 Oct 2025 · Item 9.11
Huon Hill - Planning Permit Application 35/2025 - 48 Reid Street, Wodonga
That Council issue a Notice of Decision to Grant a Permit, subject to conditions at Attachment 4.
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 4 for, 2 against
-
Decision · 27 Oct 2025 · Item 10.1
Annual Report 2024-2025
That the Annual Report 2024-2025, as presented, and inclusive of the audited financial statements as of June 30, 2025, be received and noted.
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 7 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 27 Oct 2025 · Item 10.2
Audit and Risk Committee Meeting Minutes - 17 September 2025
That the minutes of the Audit and Risk Committee meeting of September 17, 2025, as attached be noted.
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 7 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 27 Oct 2025 · Item 15.0
Closure of meeting
That the meeting be closed to members of the public in order to consider matters pursuant to section 3(1) of the Local Government Act 2020, and that the meeting be adjourned for five minutes to allow the public to leave
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 7 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
Decision · 27 Oct 2025 · Item 17
Close of meeting
That the recommendations of the closed meeting of the council be adopted.
- Outcome
- Carried
- Recorded vote
- 7 for, 0 against, unanimous
-
-
-
-
-
Public question · 27 Oct 2025
Question time
One question was received about Anzac Parade pedestrian crossing. The question and the council response is published, alongside the minutes of the meeting, on the council web page.
- Response state
- Received — published separately
-
Confidential item · 27 Oct 2025 · Item 15.1
Confirmation of minutes from previous confidential meeting
- Public outcome availability
- Not released
- Directorate
- Confidential meeting information
-
Confidential item · 27 Oct 2025 · Item 15.2
Update on the request for the removal of Caveat - Lot 6 McKoy Street, Wodonga
This would disclose council’s business interests and affect future negotiations.
- Public outcome availability
- Not released
- Directorate
- Council business information
-
Confidential item · 27 Oct 2025 · Item 15.3
Proposed sale of Council land - Baranduda Boulevard
This report discusses proposed sale of council-owned land, commercial terms for such sales and proposed developments which if made public could impact on future negotiations or development outcomes.
- Public outcome availability
- Not released
- Directorate
- Council business information
-
Confidential item · 27 Oct 2025 · Item 15.4
Safe Local Roads and Streets Program - Project Selection
This report deals with a funding application to the Department of Transport and Planning and the Transport Accident Commission. It is a requirement of the funding application that projects proposed by an applicant remain
- Public outcome availability
- Not released
- Directorate
- Council business information
-
Confidential item · 27 Oct 2025 · Item 15.5
Annual Review of the Chief Executive Officer
This report deals with the performance review of the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) and contains personal information about the CEO’s performance. This item was unable to be considered due to time constraints. The meeting
- Public outcome availability
- Not released
- Directorate
- Personal information
-
Declared interest · 27 Oct 2025 · Item 9.11
Cr Gobel — 9.11
Cr Gobel is a friend with the previous owner, and who is also an advocate for the planning permit application.
- Nature recorded
- Cr Gobel is a friend with the previous owner, and who is also an advocate for the planning permit application.
-
Declared interest · 27 Oct 2025 · Item 15.5
Mr M Hyde, Chief Executive Officer — 15.5
The minutes record the declaration but not its nature.
- Nature recorded
- Not stated
-
Declared interest · 27 Oct 2025 · Item 9.11
Cr Gobel — 9.11
The minutes record the declaration but not its nature.
- Nature recorded
- Not stated
-
Consultation · comment closed 14 Oct 2025
Draft Asset Plan 2025
Closed 5pm Tuesday, October 14, 2025.
- Outcome
- Adopted
- Duration
- closes 14 Oct 2025
- Directorate
- City planning
-
Contract · reported October 2025 · Item W4221-25
W4221-25 — Rates for Reseal Preparation Works - Pavement Dig outs and Stabilisation Program 2025- 2026
- Outcome
- Awarded by the CEO
- Supplier as reported
- GSL Survey Pty Ltd t/as Great Southern Land Surveying Consultants Pty Ltd
-
Contract · reported October 2025 · Item W4223-25
W4223-25 — Rates for Reseal Preparation Works - Provision of Asphalt Program 2025- 2026
- Outcome
- Awarded by the CEO
- Supplier as reported
- DM Pavements Pty Ltd t/a Pavecon Solutions (Vic)
-
Contract · reported October 2025 · Item W4305-25Q
W4305-25Q — Gayview Park Toilet Block Refurbishment
- Outcome
- Under evaluation
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
Contract · reported October 2025 · Item W4311-25Q
W4311-25Q — 24 Roche Drive- Construction of Concrete Driveways
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
Contract · reported October 2025 · Item W4549-25Q
W4549-25Q — Enhancing Council's Planning Services to Meet Victoria's Housing Targets 2051
- Outcome
- Awarded by the CEO
- Supplier as reported
- The Trustee for LGeX Unit Trust
-
Contract · reported October 2025 · Item W4561-25
W4561-25 — Footpath Renewal Program
- Outcome
- Awarded by the CEO
- Supplier as reported
- Panel of 5 suppliers
-
Contract · reported October 2025 · Item W4571-25Q
W4571-25Q — Youth Strategy
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
Contract · reported October 2025 · Item W4580-25Q
W4580-25Q — Birallee Park Pavilion Planning & Design
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
Contract · reported October 2025 · Item W4582-25Q
W4582-25Q — Supply of Industrial Gases
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
Contract · reported October 2025 · Item W4596-25Q
W4596-25Q — Koori First Steps Pre School Main Switchboard/ Metering Relocation
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
Contract · reported October 2025 · Item W4598-25Q
W4598-25Q — Supply and Install Avalon Park Playground
- Outcome
- Awarded by the CEO
- Supplier as reported
- Safe Play Australia Pty Ltd
-
Contract · reported October 2025 · Item W4605-25CE
W4605-25CE — Nearmap aerial and AI data package three-year contract
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
Contract · reported October 2025 · Item W4612-25Q
W4612-25Q — Provision of New Footpath Program 2025/26
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
Contract · reported October 2025 · Item W4616-25CE
W4616-25CE — Regional Cities Victoria - Membership
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
Contract · reported October 2025 · Item W4625-25CE
W4625-25CE — Ezescan Cloud Test Environment Subscription
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
Contract · reported October 2025 · Item W4626-25
W4626-25 — Tourism MOU KPI & Deliverables for 2526
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement
-
Contract · reported October 2025 · Item W4628-25Q
W4628-25Q — Wodonga Band Hall - Demolition 2025
- Outcome
- Awarded
- Supplier as reported
- Not published for this procurement